## Coastal Counties Workforce Investment Area CCWI Executive Board of Directors Special Meeting Minutes 8/25/2023 @ 9:00am Via Zoom

**Board of Directors in Attendance:** President & Commissioner Charles Crosby III (Sagadahoc County); Secretary/Treasurer & Commissioner Betty Johnson (Waldo County); Commissioner Jim Cloutier (Cumberland County); Commissioner Rick Parent (Knox County); Carrie Murphy (CCWB Chair); Peter Russell (CCWB Vice Chair); Bob Schmidt (Past CCWB Chair); Lydia Sy (Past CCWB Chair)

Others in Attendance: CCWI Executive Director Antoinette Mancusi; CCWI Executive Assistant Valerie Odams

**Board of Directors Absent:** Commissioner Richard Clark (York County); Commissioner Mary Trescot (Lincoln County);

## I. <u>Welcome/Call to Order/Introductions – Review/Revise Agenda</u>

A. CCWI President & Commissioner Charles Crosby III began the meeting at 9:01am and called attendance. It was determined that a quorum was present.

## II. BOD Meeting Minutes -5/5/23

Consideration of Action to approve the minutes from the May 5, 2023 BOD meeting

Motion: <u>Betty Johnson</u> Second: <u>Jim Cloutier</u> Vote: <u>All in Favor</u>

## III. CCWB Membership

- A. Prospective new CCWB members have submitted their information and have been vetted:
  - 1. Robin Wood (business) Reed & Reed, Inc.
  - 2. Neil Greenberg (union) Maine Education Association
  - 3. Derek Armstrong (union) UA Local 716, Plumbers, Pipefitters & HVAC/R
  - 4. Brie O'Malley (business) ReVision Energy

Consideration of Action to approve the slate of new CCWB members, as presented.

Motion: Jim Cloutier Second: Rick Parent Vote: All in Favor

- B. Three CCWB members have reached their term expiration and are up for renewal.
  - 1. Tom Nickerson UMA / Brunswick Center
  - 2. Samantha Fenderson MDOL/DVR
  - 3. Kate Bellmore Camden National Bank

Consideration of Action to app	nove the state of renewing Co	c wb members, as presented.
Motion: Betty Johnson	Second: Jim Cloutier	Vote: All in Favor
C. Two CCWB members are not re (Wayfair)	enewing – Diana Roberge (H	annaford) and Laura Lindblom
<u>Adjourn</u>		
VOTE: To adjourn the meeting at 9:04am		
Motion: Betty Johnson	Second: Jim Cloutier	Vote: All in Favor
Respectfully Submitted,		
Valerie Odams		11/03/2023
Valerie Odams	<del></del>	Approved

CCWI Executive Assistant